What service are you booking your appointment for?

Overview
  • The appointment booking process should take about 5-15 minutes.
  • Please note that after 30 minutes of inactivity on each page, your session will expire and your information will not be saved.
Passport Service

Find out "How to Apply for a Passport".

Tip: We recommend you don’t finalize any travel plans until you get your new passport.

Biometrics Collection
  • To book your appointment, you need:
    • The application number that can be found in your biometric instruction letter
  • When you go to your appointment, you must bring both:
    • your biometric instruction letter
    • the passport or travel document used in your application

Privacy

The information provided is collected under section 5.1(1)(a)(i) of the Department of Employment and Social Development Act and/or section 12(e) of the Canadian Passport Order. The information provided is used for the purpose of booking an appointment with Service Canada. Refusing to provide information will result in not being able to book an appointment with Service Canada.

The information may be shared within Service Canada to improve services through evaluations, reports and research. This will never result in an administrative decision being made about you.

ESDC carries out this booking tool application using services from third- party provider Microsoft Corporation, which may be subject to foreign laws. For more information, see Microsoft Data Privacy Policy & Privacy Principles.

Your personal information is administered in accordance with the Department of Employment and Social Development Act, Privacy Act and other applicable laws. You have the right of access to and protection of your personal information, which is described in Personal Information Bank – Passport Program (ESDC PPU 708). Instructions for obtaining this information are outlined in the government publication titled, Information about Programs and Information Holdings.

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy, you have the right to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada regarding how ESDC handles your personal information at: https://www.priv.gc.ca/en/report-a-concern.

Pour quel service prenez-vous rendez-vous?

Un aperçu
  • Le processus de prise de rendez-vous devrait prendre environ 5 à 15 minutes.
  • Veuillez noter qu'après 30 minutes d'inactivité sur chaque page, votre session expirera et vos informations ne seront pas enregistrées.
Service de passeport

Découvrez « Comment présenter une demande de passeport ».

Conseil : Nous vous recommandons de ne pas finaliser vos plans de voyage avant d’avoir reçu votre nouveau passeport.

Collecte des données biométriques
  • Pour réserver votre rendez-vous, vous avez besoin :
    • Le numéro de demande qui se trouve dans votre lettre d'instructions pour la collecte des données biométriques
  • Lors de votre rendez-vous, vous devez apporter les documents suivants :
    • votre lettre d'instructions pour la collecte des données biométriques
    • le passeport ou le document de voyage utilisé dans votre demande

Avis de confidentialité

Les renseignements fournis sont recueillis en vertu de l'article 5.1(1)(a)(i) de la Loi sur le ministère de l'Emploi et du Développement social et/ou de l'article 12(e) du Décret sur les passeports canadiens. Les renseignements fournis sont utilisés dans le but de prendre rendez-vous avec Service Canada. Si vous refusez de fournir ces renseignements, vous ne pourrez pas prendre rendez-vous avec Service Canada.

L'information peut être partagée au sein de Service Canada pour améliorer les services au moyen d'évaluations, de rapports et de recherches. Cela n'entraînera jamais de décision administrative à votre sujet.

EDSC exécute cette application d'outil de prise de rendez-vous en utilisant les services du fournisseur tiers Microsoft Corporation, qui peuvent être soumis à des lois étrangères. Pour plus d'informations, consultez la Politique de confidentialité de Microsoft.

Vos renseignements personnels sont administrés conformément à la Loi sur le ministère de l'Emploi et du Développement social, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les autres lois applicables. Vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos renseignements personnels et de les protéger, tel que décrit dans le fichier de renseignements personnels – Programme de passeport (EDSC PPU 708). Les instructions pour obtenir ces informations sont décrites dans la publication gouvernementale intitulée Renseignements sur les programmes et les fonds de renseignements.

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait de notre réponse à votre vie privée, vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada au sujet du traitement de vos renseignements personnels par EDSC : https://www.priv.gc.ca/fr/signaler-un-probleme.